Apostle Sylvanus Okorote and others make list; as Delta Government approves appointments into Christian and Muslim Welfare Boards.

…appoints Coordinator and Deputy Coordinators on Religious Matters.

The Governor of Delta State, rt. Hon. (Elder) Sheriff Oborevwori, has approved appointments into the Boards of the State Christian and Muslim Pilgrims Welfare Boards, as well as that of the State Coordinator and Deputy Coordinators on Religious Matters.

This is contained in a statement signed by the Permanent Secretary (State Protocol matters), Mr. Tetsola Anino Nelson, on behalf of the Secretary to the State Government.

The Christian Pilgrims Welfare Board has Apostle Sylvanus Okorote as Chairman and Rev. Father Christopher Ekabo as Secretary.

The members include Arcbishop Godday Iboyi, Rev. Dr. Justin Okoroji, Rev. Monday Madukwe, Ven. Robert O. Oziwele and Dr. Mrs. Ngozi Patricia Buzugbe.

    Muslim Pilgrims Welfare Board has Alhaji Anwalu Tukur as Chairman and Dr. Ismaila Okundaye as Secretary, with Alhaji Suleiman Jauro, Dr. Ibrahim Afolabi A., Hajiya Maryam Nabiri and Garba Sam Clark as members.

      Meanwhile, the Governor also approved the appointments of Rev. Cyril Okonye as State Coordinator on Religious Matters, Ven. Justin C. Olomu – State Deputy Coordinator (North), Ven. Freeborn A. Onokpite – State Deputy Coordinator (Central), and Rev. Godspower Agbuduta – State Deputy Coordinator (South).

      The statement said the Date and time of their inauguration will be announced later.


      Leave a Reply

      Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *