President Tinubu Appoints Board of National Insurance Commission

President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of members of the Board of the National Insurance Commission (NAICOM).

The Board has Ms. Halima Kyari — Chairperson, Mr. Olusegun Ayo Omosehin — Commissioner for Insurance, Mr. Olawoye Gam-Ikon — Deputy Commissioner (Technical Operations), and Dr. Usman Ankara Jimada — Deputy Commissioner (Finance & Administration)

Others are – Dr. Miriam Kene Kachikwu — Member, Mr. Adeniyi Olusegun Fabikun — Member, and Mr. Umar Khalifa Mohammed — Member


/President Tinubu Appoints C.E.O. of the Nigerian Consumer Credit Corporation (CREDICORP)

/APPOINTMENT: President Tinubu Appoints Management Team of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

/President Tinubu appoints twenty Federal Commissioners of the National Population Commission (NPC)

A statement by the Special Adviser to the President (Media & Publicity), Chief Ajuri Ngelale, dated April 19, 2024, says the “President expects the new Board of the National Insurance Commission to exercise utmost probity as it leads the commission in ensuring a safe, sound, and stable insurance sector, while protecting policyholders, the public interest, and improving trust and confidence in the sector”.



Follow us on Facebook: NIM Online,
YouTube: NIM Online TV
Contact us @:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *